Take off

In a frenzy of downloading maps and music my phone broke down at midnight before my planned departure (it was nearing it’s third birthday, it was going to happen sooner or later). Delayed for a day, I cycled away from Connaught Gardens yesterday morning, Sunday 10th May

Impressions from the day – I never realised British families had so much fun in slip roads. In one a father was pushing his screaming child along in a stolen shopping trolley, in another motorbikes came screaming past pulling wheelies (in my lane) while wives looked on with young children on their shoulders for a better view.

I found some nice, flat, mostly bramble – free woods to sleep in outside Dunkirk. That’s Dunkirk, Kent, not France. Today I got the ferry from Dover to the latter Dunkirk.  I’m having a drink now then I’ll find somewhere  to settle for the

2015-05-11 19.03.43OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA2015-05-11 19.04.18

